

## York & North Yorkshire Chamber - Annual Meeting

## 11.40am on Tuesday, 2 July 2024 at the Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel, Shipton Road, Skelton, YO30 1XW

Apologies to <a href="mailto:debra.patchett@wnychamber.co.uk">debra.patchett@wnychamber.co.uk</a>

## **AGENDA**

- 1. Welcome and apologies
- 2. **Election of the President** nominee: Sarah Czarnecki
- 3. Co-option of representatives from partner organisations:

Kathryn Daly
 City of York Council

• David Dickson New Business Board TBC (previously YNY Local Enterprise Partnership)

Philippe Wilson
 York St John University

Ken Merry York College

Amanda Selvaratnam University of York

Dr Tim Whitaker Askham Bryan College

Ann Hardy TEC Partnership

Cherie Federico Aesthetica Magazine

Rep to be confirmed YNY Combined Authority

• Rep to be confirmed North Yorkshire County Council

- 4. Co-option of York & North Yorkshire Property & Economic Forum Chair
  - Steve Secker Secker Taylor Associates Limited
- 5. Co-option of members eligible to stand in future elections

Andy Pericleous Mr Chippy / Chair, Hospitality Forum

David Colthup York Minster

6. Appointment of the non-executive directors to the Board of the West & North Yorkshire Chamber of Commerce

## Nominees:

The President Sarah Czarnecki, York St John University
Kerry Hope Castle Employment Agency Limited
Scott Jenkins Autohorn Fleet Services Limited

7. **Date of next Leadership Group meeting** - Tuesday, 10 September 2024 at 4.30pm (venue to be confirmed)