

Leeds Chamber of Commerce Leadership Group – Annual Meeting Friday, 4 July 2025 from 11.40am

at Double Tree by Hilton, 2 Wharf Approach, Leeds, LS1 4BR

Apologies to debra.patchett@wnychamber.co.uk or Tel: 01274 230077

AGENDA

- 1. Welcome and Apologies
- 2. Election of the new President
- nominee Aqila Choudhry MBE MBA Love in Care

- nominee to be confirmed

- 3. Election of the Vice President
- 4. Co-option of Committee Chairs

Nominees:

- Alastair Gordon, Chair of the Chamber Transport Group / Ove Arup & Partners
- Lisa Littlefair, Chair of Leeds Property & Economic Forum / Mott MacDonald

5. Co-option of representatives from partner organisations:

- Simon Baldwin, Leeds Beckett University
- Natalie Wilson, Luminate Education Group (replaces Colin Booth OBE)
- Angela Barnicle, Leeds City Council
- Martin Stow, University of Leeds
- Councillor Jonathan Pryor, Leeds City Council
- Nikki Davis, Leeds College of Building





Co-option of members eligible to stand in future elections 6.

- Natalie Boswell, Lloyds Bank Commercial Banking
- Andrew Greenwood, Leeds Building Society
- Caroline Pullich, NFU Mutual
- Amanda Beresford, Schofield Sweeney
- Andrew Cooper, LeedsBID
- Joselyn Rankin, Leeds Bradford Airport
- Marc Davies, Logika Group

Appointment of the non-executive directors to the Board of the West & North 7. Yorkshire Chamber of Commerce

Nominees:

- The President - following election under item 2, Aqila Choudhry
- The Vice President
- following election under item 3, TBC
- immediate Past President / Sound Leisure
- Amanda Beresford

— Chris Black

- Chair / Schofield Sweeney

Resignations from the Board:

- Mike Briffett - Clarion Housing Group
- 8. Date of next meeting - Friday, 19 September at 8.30am at Ove Arup & Partners

