

# York & North Yorkshire Chamber Leadership Group - Annual Meeting

### Tuesday, 22 July 2025 from 11.40am at Sandburn Hall, Scotchman Lane, Flaxton, YO60 7RB

Apologies to debra.patchett@wnychamber.co.uk

# AGENDA

- 1. Welcome & Apologies
- 2. Election of the President
- **nominee** Sarah Czarnecki York St John University
- 3. Election of the Vice President

- nominee Scott Jenkins Autohorn Fleet Services Ltd

### 4. Co-option of representatives from partner organisations

— Garry Taylor City of York Council David Dickson York & North Yorkshire Business Board — Brendan Paddison York St John University — Ken Merry York College — Amanda Selvaratnam University of York — Dr Tim Whitaker Askham Bryan College Ann Hardy **TEC** Partnership North Yorkshire Combined Authority Andy Kerr — Kathryn Daly North Yorkshire County Council

### 5. Co-option of Property & Economic Forum Chair

#### Nominee:

— Steve Secker

Secker Taylor Associates Limited





## 6. **Co-option of members eligible to stand in future elections**

— Tony O'Hagan Nestle

7. Appointment of the non-executive directors to the Board of the West & North Yorkshire Chamber of Commerce

#### Nominees:

The President
Sarah, Czarnecki, following election under item 2
Scott Jenkins
Autohorn Fleet Services Limited, following election under item 3

# Resignations from the Board:

- Kerry Hope
- Castle Employment Limited
- 8. **Date of next meeting** Tuesday, 2<sup>nd</sup> September 2025 from 8.30am 10am Venue: Andrew Jackson Solicitors LLP

