Leeds Leadership Group Appointees

Following the Leeds Annual General Meeting, on behalf of everyone at the Chamber we’d like to send our congratulations to our newly elected and re-elected Leadership Group members:

  • Becky Hewitt of Leeds Building Society
  • David Maddison of Trinity Leeds
  • Ric Kelly of BCN
  • Rob Valentine of Bruntwood

We also saw the appointments of co-opted members from many of our key regional partners:

  • Alastair Gordon of Arup (Chair of Chamber Transport Group)
  • Andrew Cooper of Leeds BID
  • Charles  Johnson of Leeds Bradford Airport
  • Cllr Jonathan Pryor of Leeds City Council
  • Derek Whitehead of Leeds College of Building
  • Eve Roodhouse of Leeds City Council
  • Gerald Jennings of G.R.Jennings Properties Ltd
  • John Bullock of Yorkshire Bank
  • Martin Hamilton of Leeds Civic Trust
  • Martin Stow of University of Leeds
  • Sarah Bindloss of University of Leeds
  • Simon Baldwin of Leeds Beckett University
  • Tim Waring of Quod (Chair of Leeds Property Forum)
  • Yaseen Mohammed of Y Property (Nominated representation of Chamber BAME Committee)

They’ll be joining our existing members:

  • Amanda Beresford of Schofield Sweeney LLP
  • Caroline Pullich of Barclays Bank Plc
  • Colin Booth OBE of Luminate Education Group
  • Colin Glass of Murray Harcourt LLP
  • Dan Murray of Leeds Digital Magazines Ltd t/a Leeds List
  • David Maddison of Land Securities Ltd
  • Helen Green of Town Centre Securities Plc
  • Justine Andrew of KPMG LLP
  • Marc Davies of Tetratech
  • Mike Briffett of Clarion Housing Group
  • Nolan Tucker of Deloitte
  • Paula Dillon of Palace Capital Plc
  • Sara Gilmore of Addleshaw Goddard Services Limited
  • Steve Goodwill of Goodwill Training Associates Ltd

Our Leadership Group members help shape, guide, and advise the Chamber on key areas of policy which impact businesses of all sizes across our region. Acting as ambassadors for both the Chamber and the region, our Leadership Group member regularly hold meetings with MPs, the Bank of England, senior council officers, and other elected members.

To find out more about the work of our Leadership Groups, please visit Leadership Groups – West & North Yorkshire Chamber of Commerce (wnychamber.co.uk).

Many thanks to our new Leadership Group members for demonstrating their enthusiasm and we wish them all the best for the year ahead.

Related content

Bradford President welcomes investment

By Bradford Chamber President | 8 May 2024

Challenges and opportunities for the York and North Yorkshire mayor

By Head of Representation | 8 May 2024

Congratulations to the mayor of York & North Yorkshire

By Head of Representation | 3 May 2024

Chamber trade visit to New York City

By Chief Executive | 3 May 2024

Celebrating the business of food at the Bradford Chamber Annual Dinner

By Chamber Marketing | 1 May 2024

Devolution Alliance – call to action for mayor

By Head of Representation | 29 April 2024